through education, research
& networking

Research Fellowship Awards

2014 AAS/AASF Research Fellowship Awards

Please congratulate the 2013 AAS Research Fellowship Award winner:
Leigh Anne Dageforde, MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Please congratulate the 2013 AAS Foundation Research Fellowship Award winner:

Adam G. Mace, MD, Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute

Previous Award Winners:
2012 Raphael Sun, MD, University of Iowa
2011 Kevin Southerland MD, Duke University
2010 Gary W. Nace, MD, University of Pittsburgh
2009 Seth B. Krantz, MD, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
2008 Sung W. Cho, MD, University of Pittsburgh
2007 Scott N. Pinchot, MD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2006 Daniel A. Popowich, MD, Northwestern University
2005 David Greenblatt, MD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2004 Christopher Jones, MD, Vanderbilt University
2003 Flavio G. Rocha, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
2002 Scott Hollenbeck, MD, Cornell University
2001 Andrew W. Knott, MD, University of Cincinnati
2000 Kathleen van Leeuwen, MD, University of Michigan Hospital
1999 Shimul A. Shah, MD, University of Massachusetts
1998 Maggie C. Lee, MD, UCLA
1998 Daniel Kreisel, MD, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
1997 Heung Bae Kim, MD, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
1996 Maureen Chung, MD, Roger Williams Medical College
1996 Bradley S. Taylor, MD, University of Pittsburgh
1995 John F. Renz, MD, University of California, San Francisco
1994 Mary Emily Klingensmith, MD, Brigham & Women’s Hospital
1993 Bryan M. Clary, MD, Duke University
1992 Richard Battafarano, MD, University of Minnesota
1991 Claude Roland, MD, Washington University
1990 Sherry Wren, MD, University of Pittsburgh
1989 Harold Brem, MD, Harvard University
1988 Michael Grosso, MD, University of Colorado

2014 AAS/AASF Global Surgery Research Fellowship Award

Please congratulate the 2013 AAS Global Surgery Research Fellowship Award winner:
Rebecca Maine, MD, Boston Children's Hospital/Harvard Medical School/UCSF

Copyright © 2006-2013 Association for Academic Surgery. All rights reserved